top of page
jsil agreement 2.png

International Advisors

Guiditta Cordero-Moss
anne peters

Dr. Anne Peters

Mr. Gopal Subramanium

Dr. Giuditta Cordero-Moss


Mr. Malcolm Shaw

Professor, Institute of Private Law, University of Oslo

Director, Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law Heidelberg

 Associate Member and Arbitrator, 3 Verulam Buildings, London

Professor and Barrister, Essex Court Chambers


Dr. Attila Massimiliano Tanzi

 Chair, International Law, University of Bologna


Dr. Laurence Boisson De Chazournes

Mr. Anil Malhotra

Professor, University of Geneva School of Law, Academic Associate, Matrix Chambers

Advocate and Fellow of the International Academy of Family Law


Lord Goldsmith QC

Former Attorney General for England and Wales, Partner,  Debevoise & Plimpton

Helmut Turk
advisor 1

Dr. Helmut Tuerk

Mr. Hans van Loon

Former President, International Seabed Authority, Judge and Vice- President, International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea

Member, Institut de droit International and Former Sec. Gen, Hague Conference on Private International Law

john dugard

Mr. John Dugard

Professor of Law, Centre for Human Rights, University of Pretoria

advisor 2

Dr. Christina Voigt 

Professor Department of Public and International Law and the Research Group for Natural Resources Law, University of Oslo, Norway.

advisor 3

Ms. Lakshmi Lalita Mohan

Head, Germany & France, Confederation of Indian Industry- LL.M (German Law) & Co-Founder OncoCoin AG


Ms. Vasuda Sinha

Senior Associate
Disputes, litigation and arbitration, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer


Dr. Malgosia Fitzmaurice

Professor, Public International Law, Department of Law, Queen Mary University of London


Lt. Gen A K Singh

Distinguished fellow, Centre for Land Warfare Studies and Advisor, O. P. Jindal Global University


Mr. Peter Tzeng

Mr. Eugene R. Fidell

Mr. Jeremy D. Morley

Dr. Surabhi Ranganathan

Associate, Foley Hoag LLP

Family Law Attorney in New York City, New York

Adjunct Professor of Law, NYU 
Of counsel, Feldesman Tucker Leifer Fidell LLP, Washington, DC

Deputy Director, Lauterpacht Centre for International Law, Cambridge University 

christina hioureas
advisor 4

Ms. Christina Hioureas

Brig. Jan Peter Spijk

Emeritus Professor,
Faculty of Law,
University of Ottawa

Chair, United Nations practice group and Partner, International Litigation & Arbitration, Foley Hoag LLP

President, Netherlands’ Military Law Review and Visiting Fellow at the Netherlands’ Defence Academy


Dr. Martins Paparinskis

Reader Public International Law, University College London


Mr. Douglas Cassel 

Notre Dame Presidential Fellow
Professor Emeritus of Law, Associate, King& Spalding


Mr. Guglielmo Verdirame

Professor, International Law, Dickson Poon School of Law and the Department of War Studies, Barrister, 20 Essex Street Chambers


Ms. Jennifer Trahan

Clinical Professor, Center for Global Affairs, New York Univeristy


Ms. Maja Groff

International Lawyer, The Hague


Dr. Sergey Sayapin

Assistant Professor, International Law at KIMEP University (Almaty, Kazakhstan)


Mr. Siraj Khan

Head of Projects, Max Planck Foundation for International Peace and the Rule of Law


Dr. Nicolas Angelet

Associate Tenant, Doughty Street Chambers and Professor, Public International Law,  l’Université Libre de Bruxelles


 Mr. Gerry Simpson

Professor, Public International Law, London School of Economics, Law School


Mr. Chester Brown

Professor, International Law, University of Sydney Law School, Australia


Mr. Ian Johnstone

Professor, International Law, Fletcher School, Tufts University


Ms. Marike Paulsson

Senior Advisor, Albright Stonebridge Group


Mr. William Longrigg


Charles Russell Speechlys 


Mr. Antonios Tzanakopoulos

Associate Professor, Public International Law, St Anne's College, University of Oxford 


Dr. Nilüfer Oral

Member, United Nations International Law Commission, Director of the Centre of International Law, National University of Singapore


Ms. Oona A. Hathaway

 Professor of International Law and Counselor to the Dean, Yale University


Dr. Ayelet Berman

Senior Research Fellow ,Centre for International Law. National University Singapore 

richard caplan
john burgess

Dr. Richard Caplan

Mr. Joel P. Trachtman

Dr. Pallavi Kishore

Mr. John Burgess

Henry J. Braker Professor of Commercial Law

The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy

Professor and Assistant Director, Centre for International Trade and Economic Laws, Jindal Global University

Professor. International Relations and Official Fellow, Linacre College, University of Oxford

Professor of Practice, The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University


Lt. Col. Franklin D. Rosenblatt

President, Criminal and Disciplinary Law Committee of the International Society for Military Law and the Law of War


Dr. Felicity Attard

Lecturer, International Law Faculty of Laws, University of Malta

amitava majumdar

Mr. Amitava Majumdar 

Founding Managing Partner,

Bose Mitra & Co


Ms. Julia Emtseva

PhD Student, Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law and Scholar in Residence, Center for Human Rights & Global Justice, NYU


Ms. Chiara Giorgetti

Professor, International Law, University of Richmond


Mr. Bruce Rashkow

Former Director of OLA's General Legal Division

advisor 5

Mr. Sudhanshu Roy

Hon. Maj. Navdeep Singh

Former Military Reservist and Former President AFT Bar Assn

International Associate,

Foley Hoag LLP


Dr. Cedric Ryngaert

Professor, Public International Law, Utrecht University


Dr Onyója Momoh

Lecturer, Private International Law, University of Aberdeen and Barrister, 5 Pump Court Chambers

advisor 6

Dr. Sharon Mills 

 Senior Fellow, Human Rights Law Center


Ms. Jyotsna Mehra

Pacific Forum Young Leader and Consultant, Ministry of Foreign Affairs 

advisor 7

Dr Madelaine Chiam

Senior Lecturer, Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching

La Trobe Law School |  La Trobe University

advisor 8

Dr. Milena Sterio

The Charles R. Emrick Jr. - Calfee Halter & Griswold Professor of Law & LLM Programs Director

Cleveland-Marshall College of Law

advisor 9

Dr. Margaret deGuzman

James E. Beasley Professor of Law and Co-Director, Institute for International Law and Public Policy

Temple University Beasley School of Law

advisor 10

Kathleen Ruane Leedy

Mediator at Kathleen Ruane Leedy Mediation Services & First Court in New York City metropolitan area, Certified Mediator at Centre for Dialogue and Resolution and International Mediation Trainer at Pheonix Dispute Regulation, London.

advisor 11

Tania Singla 

International Arbitration Lawyer in India, England and Wales. Specialises in International Arbitration, Construction disputes, and International 

Commercial disputes


O P Jindal Global University, Sonipat Narela Road
Sonipat - 131001, Haryana


*As per the rules of the Bar Council of India, we are not permitted to solicit work and advertise. Please kindly acknowledge the following:

There has been no advertisement, personal communication, solicitation, invitation or inducement of any sort whatsoever from us or any of our members to solicit any work through this website.  The user wishes to gain more information about us for his/her own information and use.

 The information provided under this website is solely available at your request for informational purposes only, should not be interpreted as soliciting or advertisement. We are not liable for any consequence of any action taken by the user relying on material / information provided under this website. In cases where the user has any legal issues, he/she in all cases must seek independent legal advice.

The persons' agreement to act as 'international advisors' is on a purely academic and interest basis. This does not create a legal obligation or a relation between them, their firm or institution and the Society.

bottom of page